"Sometimes the shortest distance between here and success

turns out to be the long way around."    Jerry X Shea

Stop being concerned with something over which you have no control. Instead, take control of the events in your life that should be of utmost concern to you, such as family and friends.

                                                             Jerry X Shea        



  Author of:       It's A Great Life

                      If You

                Don't Weaken             


                   The Power of NEXT



 Click here to

see all my books

on Amazon.com

       Self-Publishing Workshop
For those that have attended my workshop on self-publishing, here are the links to the web sites that can help you out. Just click on the ones you would like to see and it will automatically take you to that web site.

My Blog --- www.jerryxshea.blogspot.com


Amazon - www.amazon.com


LinkedIn - www.linkedin.com


Sheila Garcia/Author of LIFESIGNS - www.sheilagarcia.com


Dan Poynter - Self-Publishing Guru/Author - www.danpoynter.com


Brenda Moor Robinson/Potent Pen - Editor - www.potentpen.com 


Judy Cullins - Book Coach - over 300 free articles - www.bookcoaching.com


International Standard Book Number (ISBN) - www.isbn.org


Library of Congress Control Number - www.pcn.loc.gov



Print-On-Demand (POD) Self-Publishing Printers


Create Space - www.createspace.com


Self-Publishing, Inc. - www.selfpublishing.com


Author House - www.authorhouse.com


Lulu - www.lulu.com


Lightning Source - www.lightningsource.com




I have written two books on small business and lectured all over this great country. Many times someone will ask me "Mr. Shea, what does it really take to be successful, not only in business, but in everyday life?" I am providing the answers to that question in this new book IT'S A GREAT LIFE IF YOU DON'T WEAKEN - The Power of NEXT. The secret to success and overcoming any of life's problems can be found in just one word -- NEXT. Please read Chapter One for free and see if you too want to learn the secret of success with NEXT. 
To read Chapter One - Click here

These are my small business books that answer the question "How can there be two identical businesses, yet, one succeeds while the other one fails?"

You cannot close the deal without making a presentation, however, you cannot make that presentation unless you are in front of a prospective buyer. Without that buyer, your presentation and closing skill are usless.


This 2011 book is about my most successful workshop and will teach you how to find new clients, make a presentation that makes them say "I want to do business with you/your company" and what to say to close the sale.


Click here to read the Introduction - Click this.



This 2001 book answers the question "What do I have to do in order to be successful in small business." Ever wonder what the day in the life of a business owner is really like? You will get that answer in Chapter 2 - "Who Are You." Want to find out how to keep price from being an issue, check out Chapter 11. 

Click here to

view my video

blog. http://www.jerryxshea.blogspot.com/